Compare · checked October 10, 2026

ClipEmber vs quso.ai

quso.ai (formerly vidyo.ai) bills per minute of processed video and schedules to seven networks from its Essential plan; ClipEmber bills per video and posts to TikTok, YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels from Creator. quso.ai imports from many more sources; ClipEmber adds channel automation, a REST API and an MCP server.

DimensionClipEmberquso.ai
First paid planCreator: $9/month for 30 videos, or $6.30/month billed yearlyLite: $29/month for 100 credits, or $19/month billed yearly with 200 credits a month source ↗
What you pay forPer video: one credit is one run on a 1–20 minute window of the source, with every clip it producesPer minute: one credit is about one minute of processed video; clipping, captions and editing all use credits source ↗
Free plan5 videos a month, with a small clipember.com watermark75 credits a month with a quso.ai watermark source ↗
Trial7 days of Pro for every new account, no cardNot stated on their site
What you can clipA YouTube link or a video file (upload or link)YouTube, Vimeo, X, Facebook, Twitch, Rumble, Loom, LinkedIn, Zoom, Google Drive and Dropbox source ↗
Posting to social platformsTikTok (direct to your profile), YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels, on Creator and upTikTok on Free and Lite; scheduling to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Facebook, X and Pinterest from Essential ($39/month) source ↗
Channel automationAutopilot watches YouTube channels, clips new uploads and queues the posts, on Pro ($29/month)Not stated on their site
APIREST API with webhooks, on Pro ($29/month)No API: the help center answers "Not at the moment" source ↗
AI assistants (MCP)Hosted MCP server with 31 tools for Claude, ChatGPT and other MCP clients, on any planIn-app AI assistant (Viddy) on the Growth plan source ↗
Caption languages90+ languages, word-by-word, 9 caption templates100+ languages source ↗

Facts about quso.ai come from its own website, checked October 10, 2026. Plans change, so check their pricing page before you buy. quso.ai is a trademark of its owner; ClipEmber is not affiliated with it.

What quso.ai lists that ClipEmber doesn’t have

  • AI B-roll library source ↗
  • Filler word and silence removal (Essential and up) source ↗
  • Content planner (Essential and up) source ↗
  • Brand kit with logos, colours and fonts (Growth) source ↗
  • Posting to LinkedIn, Facebook, X and Pinterest source ↗

If one of these is what you need, quso.ai is the better fit for that job.

What ClipEmber is built around

Priced per video, not per minute

One credit is one run on a 1–20 minute window of a video, and every clip that run produces is included. A 20-minute window costs the same as a 2-minute one; a longer video is clipped one window at a time.

Autopilot runs a channel for you

Point it at YouTube channels, including Creative Commons sources. It clips new uploads, writes the attribution line for CC-BY videos into the caption, and queues posts for your review or posts them on a schedule.

Direct posting to TikTok

Write the caption and pick who can see it, and the clip goes straight to your TikTok profile. YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels publish at the time you set.

Works from Claude and ChatGPT

The hosted MCP server exposes 31 tools: create clips, review Autopilot's picks and manage the posting calendar from a chat, on any plan.

Edit by transcript, recompile for free

Click a word to cut it from the clip. Re-rendering after an edit does not use a credit.

FAQ

How do ClipEmber and quso.ai prices compare?

quso.ai Lite is $29/month for 100 credits (one credit is about one minute of video), or $19/month billed yearly, per its pricing page on October 10, 2026. ClipEmber Creator is $9/month for 30 videos of up to 20 minutes each.

Does either have an API?

quso.ai's help center says it does not offer an API at the moment. ClipEmber has a REST API with webhooks on Pro and an MCP server on every plan.

Can I import from Zoom, Loom or Google Drive?

quso.ai can, per its homepage. ClipEmber takes a YouTube link or a video file.